Dress Finalist

So in the discussions with my “wedding advisors” we had a back and forth about an A-line dress for my body shape. I was going with the theory that I needed the A-line to cover up certain areas.  So I finally did what everyone suggested and went to try on dresses. I did it all in one weekend so I could get it over with. The results were quite unexpected. I never expected that I would look good in the trumpet style dress especially with out sliming undergarments. Well I realized (remembered) that I do have assets and that style of dress plays them up. Here are some quotes of people who saw me in dresses:

“I didn’t know you were hiding that under there.”

“Your body looks sick in that dress!”

As usual I wanted something simple with no bling so it was up to me to bring the dresses to life. Here are pictures of the finalist but these models don’t do justice to these dresses. I won’t reveal which dress I bought! You will just have to wait.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fayelonious
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 14:12:54

    OW! Mermaid/trumpets are definitely made for us!

    Reply

  2. Cheryl
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 03:32:40

    I think I know which one, but I can’t wait to find out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

