Forget the Diamond Ring

I’ve been going back and forth about what kind of ring I want.  I keep looking at traditional diamond rings and I can’t find anything that feels like me. I’m more quirky than flashy. But I think I am really trying to get over ring judgement. I’ve seen people say stuff about the size of other people’s rings. Typically I say eff those bitches for judging something so wonderful as a statement of true love and commitment.  But a part me wants that statement ring so that I don’t have to slap someone for coming out my their mouth wrong about the decision I have made while they eat my free food.

Having a big rock on my finger is so not me. I can’t imagine owning jewelry that has to be insured. So I am thinking about just going with a very simple band for now. I think later on as we grow in our marriage then I will probably look for an upgrade. But for now I am thinking of keeping simple.

Leave a Reply

