Edible Center Pieces

I am about 4.5 months away from the big day. I’ve finally started thinking about what the room is going to look like. On the one hand it’s not that important. On the other hand I want the room to represent us. It’s the one day that all of our friends and family will be in the same room and we will share ourselves with them. Since I am not big on flowers and because I think it works well in our space I was going to design a candle centerpiece. Then I started to think more about our personal life theme which is food, wine, family, and service (&fun). So why not design a centerpiece that revolves around food?  Since we are having cupcakes and petit fours instead of cupcakes why not use them as a focal point of table? If I do this then my decoration budget drops by a whole lot. I’m still not sure  though.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl
    May 01, 2011 @ 15:10:56

    I love it! However, you will be centerpieceless about halfway through the reception.

    Reply

  2. TC
    May 06, 2011 @ 01:11:35

    i actually really like that idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

