What’s important?

I’m not detailed oriented nor am I am perfectionist. However, this whole invitation thing has shown me that Aisha’s got talent. Now the whole thing started out as “hayell-no I ain’t paying that much for some mess that is going in the trash.” You know me I try to save a dollar but I still want nice stuff. I went to Target and a bunch of stores with coupons in hand but I didn’t like any thing they had to offer. I ventured over to etsy.com and they have some beautiful invitations but $4.50-$12 per invitation, yeah they have lost their minds.

So then it was all DIY from there. The only problem is that I failed coloring, glue and cutting in kindergarden and I haven’t made much progress since. How was I going to do this? I scoured the blogs for hours trying to figure out what I could do. Then I discovered stamping which you saw in the Save the Date. Since then I have learned how to do it correctly. Now the invitation has come to be a high priority on the list.  I’ve been to Joann’s an Michael’s so many times. I have a whole arsenal of supplies. So I finally finished my first sample and I am in love with it. I went a little overboard so the invites are not that cheap and will take me forever to put together. However, they mean a lot to me. Even B loved them and that is really something. Unfortunately  I can’t show them to you all yet because I don’t want to ruin the surprise

I know they are going in the trash but keep them for like 30 days after the wedding okay guys? They have been a labor of love.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. IEJ
    May 25, 2011 @ 17:33:47

    I’ll be sure to keep ours for longer than I typically do 🙂

    Reply

  2. Cheryl
    May 27, 2011 @ 03:09:06

    Let me know if you need assembly help. Send me the supply list and instructions, and I will be on my way to Michael’s!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

