Dollar Tree Holla! (aka Shame on Crate and Barrel)

I have finally settled on my centerpeice design. It requires me procuring 50-60 vases. My plan was to buy them from other DIY brides in the area or just rent them. Other DIY brides pointed me directly to Dollar Tree. I have never been to Dollar Tree because nothing compares with my beloved 99cents only store from California. I didn’t see the need to shop there because much of what they sell I get for cheaper or free with my coupons. However, Dollartree.com provides low cost, quality, basic, event decor. You are able to buy items such as plates and flower vases for just $1. Dollar Tree will ship to the store near you for a mere $4.95 for your entire order now matter how large or small.

Unfortunately they discontinued one of the sizes I needed. I looked on the web and I found similar vases from $2.95 to $4.95. I went to the Crate and Barrel outlet to get what I thought would be similar vases for $2.95.  I bought a cases of the vases so they left them in the original box.  They shouldn’t have done that because the vases are Libbey Brand, the same brand Dollar Tree sold for $1.    I’m nearly ready to cancel my registry at CB and change it to Dollar Tree.

Leave a Reply

