Problem Solving from Unlikely Places

I have struggled with how to get everyone involved. I’ve been a bad bride because everyone wants to help but I have no idea what to have people do. Today I had to make yet another trip to Paper Source because our invitation list is growing. I got there and they no longer sell two of the items I need for invitations in the color I need them. I’m not that particular so I picked a new combination on the fly. The cashier, Katie, asked me about the other things I was doing for the wedding. We got to chatting and I admitted to her that I was having a difficult time figuring out how to include people who were far away. Katie talked to me for 20 minutes and gave me some great ideas. She gave me suggestions for things people can do to help out now as well as the intangible duties (like listen to me when I have gone crazy because the invitations are screwed up again). My wedding inexperience has been mostly great because I don’t feel beholden to certain traditions. However, I needed someone to remind me what friends are for.

Leave a Reply

